Research Advisory Committee

Bolanle Awe: is a Professor of History,University ofIbadan. She is the Director of the Women Documentation Centre (WORDOC),University ofIbadan. She is a leading women’s scholar and activist, and former Commissioner (Minister) of Local Government Affairs of Oyo State ofNigeria. She is a pioneer Country coordinator of the Macarthur Foundation,Nigeria.

Bjorn Beckman: holds a doctorate degree fromUppsalaUniversity. He taught atAhmaduBelloUniversity,Zaria, during the period of 1978 to 1987. Since 1980 he has been affiliated to the Stockholm University, Sweden, where he did his first degrees. He is now a full Professor at the Department of Political Science,StockholmUniversity. Beckman’s research and writings span state, political economy, interest organizations, citizenship and democratization.

Yusuf Bangura: holds a Ph. D. in Political Science from London School of Economics and Political Science. He is a Senior Researcher at the United Nations Research Institute for Social Development. He is a former lecturer ofDalhousie University,Canada, andAhmaduBelloUniversity,Zaria. He has published extensively.

Pepe Roberts: holds a doctorate degree in Social Anthropology and teaches Sociology at the University of Liverpool, UK. She has an extensive experience of field research from Ghana, Nigeria and Niger and specializes in the field of rural development and gender studies. He is currently the Country Director, Centre for Democracy and Development, Abuja

Comments are closed.